Skip to content

A Case of Unfortunate Events

October 27, 2016

Hello dear readers. I’ve had a bit of a bad streak of late. And as a result, the Zanzibar story is on hold this week. I am hoping to have my part written by Sunday (10/30) and then Keith will resume his part again on Wednesday (11/2).

About that bad streak…

no internet for several days due to a payment glitch with my service provider – finally resolved.

nasty case of a stomach bug since last Friday – thought resolved on Tues, but wasn’t quite done – still feeling the ickies even today.

began the story on paper last Thurs and copied it onto a notepad on my laptop on Tues and began filling in the pieces. Didn’t save the bloody thing and left to go to the store, returned and comp was frozen. Lost all I had written, except the previous notes on paper. Since still sick, haven’t felt like re-writing the bloody thing. *sighs*

Anyhoo… I will get it written before Sunday. And crossing my fingers that the bad streak is over and this ickie sickness will be over soon-ish. So yes… that’s what’s been up here of late.

I do have a few scheduled posts that will be coming out over at A Whispered Wind in the next few days – promotions, not stuff I’ve written. Sorry – Still not fully there mentally to do a lot of writing these days.

Cheers, my friends!

 

From → Notice, Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Slow and easy friend… Dont commit to do to much to make it not be beef.. Lol….i miss you so love

  2. Hope you get better soon.

  3. I hope you feel better and stronger soon, Lori; in your body and in your head. That’s what matters; that’s what’s important. Everything else can wait.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

