Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 151-153

June 1, 2016

May 30 – Fight or flight
When faced with confrontation, do you head for the hills or
walk straight in? Was there ever a time you wished you’d
had the opposite reaction?

Generally, I head straight in. I don’t like confrontations, but I also don’t like putting off the inevitable. My initial reaction though is to find some place to hide. I just don’t act on that reaction. Wouldn’t life be so much more pleasant and peaceful if we never had confrontations?

May 31 – Teleport
If you could travel to any location in the universe — where
would you travel and why?

This is an easy one. The Andromeda Galaxy. There is a small planet there that is home and it is where I want to be more than anything in the world. As a walk-in, it is difficult to live on a planet that is completely foreign to my spirit-being. I am used to crystal mountains, buildings and streets, gardens filled with towering plants and flowers, violet skies, turquoise oceans and twin moons.

June 1 – Silver linings
Write about something you consider “ugly” — war, violence,
failure, hatred — but try to find beauty, or a sense of hope,
in your thoughts.

The ugliest thing in the world to me is racism. I just don’t understand why some people feel that they have to remain a ‘pure’ race and feel threatened by mixed races. I think some people forget that when you cut any human they all bleed red. Deep down, aren’t they all one race – the human race? The only hope I can find is that some day everyone will come to the same conclusion as I have… one race and only one race lives on this planet and if they are ever to all get along, they will also remember that they are spiritual beings having a human experience.

2 Comments
  1. I rarely encounter anyone who is willing to publicly say they’re a walk-in, let alone that they remember. ❤

  2. Nice mix of responses Lori. I like the teleport one in particular 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

