Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 141

May 20, 2016

Bittersweet memories

You receive a gift that is bittersweet and makes you nostalgic.
What is it?

I would say tickets to an Indigo Girls concert. I absolutely love the Indigo Girls, but every time I listen to them I remember a friendship that is now lost to me forever. My friend J and I loved singing along to the Indigo Girls on road trips. Sometimes we would just take a drive just to listen and sing along with them. I also have a current friend (well, since 1991) who loves them too and she actually invited me to an upcoming concert, but since I have no fundage, I cant go. So while I love those two amazing women and their harmonious voices, I always get nostalgic when I listen to them.

Dedication to a lost friendship:

How about you, dear readers? What bittersweet gift could make you nostalgic? Share your thoughts with me in comments.

6 Comments
  1. What a shame you can’t go. Enjoy the listening 🙂

    • Yeah.. their ticket prices are just out of my budget right now.. $50 doesn’t sound like much for concerts these days, but that is like 2 weeks of food for me… but I’ve been listening to them off and on all day, in between sleeping cause I feel like crud 😦

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

