Skip to content

Magical Crone – #poetry

May 4, 2016

in-other-words

Inspired by:

“So much has been said and sung of beautiful young girls,
why don’t somebody wake up to the beauty of old women?”
~Harriet Beecher Stowe

Magical Crone


you may see wrinkles
and tired old eyes
but there’s still grace
within these bones

these silver strands
are moonlit kissed
and this bright smile
still enchants the gals

I may not out-dance you
or a fashion queen be
but my wit is sharp
and wisdom rings

much has been written
of the beautifully young
but nothing compares
to a magical crone

©2016 Lori Carlson. All rights reserved.

From → Poetry, Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. Amen, I so agree! This was lovely!

  2. Magical crone. I love it! Crones are beautiful because of the magic of their wit and wisdom. That’s this crones story and I’m sticking to it. Thanks for sharing with In Other Words. Hope to see you again.

    • I am glad you enjoyed that, Patricia.. indeed, we crones are beautiful and wise 🙂 I will be back to share again as time and inspiration allows. I enjoy your prompts.

  3. Crones, magic and wisdom go hand in hand 🙂

  4. I love this one too! You so do write some good poetry friend!

  5. This ‘magical crone’ thanks you! Beautiful! 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Write Orange Daily

script written through a tangerine dream

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

