Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 118

April 27, 2016

Wall to wall

What do you display on the walls of your home — photos,
posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display?
What mood are you trying to create?

Currently, only a few pieces of my own artwork and one painting a friend painted for me years ago adorn my walls. I still have some framed prints, a few pieces of  art that friends made and gave me, and some photographs I’d like to put up eventually. It just hasn’t been a priority since I moved back home in 2014. Plus, I’ve never been one to have my walls filled with things. I guess I enjoy the blank spaces.

Apparently, I am going for a nostalgic mood as the things there reflect my past. I’d like to gather more prints of my favorite art and display them. That would reflect more of who I am now than what is currently displayed. It might also lift the mood in my space from melancholy to inspired.

How about you, dear readers? What do you display on your walls? Share your thoughts with me in comments.

2 Comments
  1. I would show my Creative Writing degree. I know it doesn’t mean much, but knowing that I accomplished something means a lot.

    • Oh you should! I’ve been thinking about framing my degrees, but I dunno… they haven’t really served me as well as I would have liked

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

