Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 116

April 25, 2016

Clone wars

If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your
responsibilities?

I guess it would depend on how many clones I could have. If only one, I would have the clone categorize all of my writing and then get to work submitting it to various places. That would free me up to just write and still get my work out there in the world. If I could have two clones, while the one is submitting, me and the second clone could take turns writing to my heart’s content. If I could have a third, it would do all of the reading I’ve wanted to get done for a long time. And if a fourth, that one could keep my living space clean and organized. Maybe the five of us could switch off responsibilities and perhaps go out once in a while and have some actual fun. What would be cool is if what one of us learns or experiences could be mutually shared among all of us, like a mind-meld of some sort. So I guess you all see what a real dork I am when given four companions all like me and what I mostly want to do is write and read. Yep, that would be me with a capital D – dork.

How about you, dear readers? If you could clone yourself, what would you have your clones do? Share your thoughts with me in comments.

3 Comments
  1. So no clone army then to conquer the universe ?!

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

menfittness

fittness, Men Fittness,

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

