Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 110

April 19, 2016

Freaky Friday

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be,
and why? If that seems too easy, try this one: who would you
like to have spend a day as you and what do you hope they’d
learn from the experience?

There is no one I would want to be for a day, so I guess I will go with the second scenario. Although I wouldn’t wish me on anyone else, especially the dark me, I would love for one of my friends to live in my shoes for a day. This is the self-centered friend I have spoken of often. While I am no saint, I would hope that through me she would learn to help others without the desire for anything in return because she always puts a price on helping someone, and yes, I do mean a monetary price. I would also hope that she would learn that money isn’t everything because she puts a high value on it. I also hope that she would gain an understanding of the pain I live with on a daily basis – my feet, my back, my hips and my troubled mind. Maybe then she would understand why I don’t always want to chat on the phone or hang out as often.  And God forbid she would encounter my dark side. I am sure she would never view me or the world the same afterwards. Maybe the day we switched was a good day for me and she wouldn’t experience any of my darkness. But maybe she needs to experience it. Maybe then she would throw away her rose-colored glasses and see the world for what it really is. It’s easy to have a Pollyanna view of the world if you’ve been sheltered from it all your life.

How about you, dear readers? Who would you want to be for a day or have someone take your place? Share your thoughts with me in comments.

(Note: this is a late edition because my ‘net was down all day for maintenance at the main headquarters. Would have been nice to have received a warning so I could have written and scheduled all of this ahead of time. Oh, but they did send a notice… to people who receive a paper copy of their bill, but not those of us who get the electronic version. So much for trying to help the Earth by going paperless. *sighs*)

Leave a Comment

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

menfittness

fittness, Men Fittness,

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

