Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 100

April 9, 2016

Do-over

Go back to a blog post you always thought could be better,
or were unsatisfied with — now, fix it.

My Timeline of the Day post back last April 10th isn’t so much dissatisfying or needs improving, as it just really needs to be updated. Seriously though, I have a LOT of posts over five active blogs and sifting through all of them to find a post that I am unsatisfied with would take me all day and I am just not going to do that. So updating this Timeline post is the best I am going to do today.

My typical day now begins between the hours of 2-ish am and 4-ish am (like today, it began at 4:15 am). I get coffee or a Pepsi Max and settle down to write – usually my 366 post, small stones, story and then poetry – in that order. I don’t generally eat until midday. I read a lot of blogs, occasionally talk with a friend or two either online or via telephone. If I’ve finished all of my writing projects, I will watch a movie around 3 or 4 pm. Typically, I am back in bed between the hours of 7 to 9 pm, unless I have napped earlier instead of watched the movie.

I am no longer in contact with that male friend. We parted ways, yet again, back in early August of last year. He just stopped contacting me. He gave no reason and I never asked. I no longer worry about people who want to disappear from my life. I just write them off and move on.

Well, this has been boring as my life is pretty routine and boring. I don’t stray from the house much, except to the store and a walk now and again. My life is still centered around writing.

 

 

8 Comments
  1. Lori,
    you are one busy writer~

  2. You are doing an awesome job writing! Don’t sell yourself short. Blessings and keep writing, I like it! (smile)

  3. Re your last paragraph – me too. Except that we have a couple of dogs that need to be walked every day. I don’t find it at all boring, though.

    Keith Channing A-Zing from http://keithkreates.com

    • Ah, I wish I had an animal companion. Maybe it would force me out of my solitude 🙂 Lucky for you, dear!

      • We wouldn’t be without our dogs. Eos is currently laying beside my desk, asking no more than to be with me and giving no more than her presence. It’s a great contract. Between you and me, I fo sometimes bounce ideas off her – she’s a great listener.

      • Ah.. what a delightful companion 🙂 Thank you for sharing tales of Eos with me 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

