Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts – Day 89

March 29, 2016

Trading spaces

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member
of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life
would be like?

While I generally admire the male species of this planet, I can honestly say that I have never wondered, nor ever wanted, to be a member of the opposite sex. I love being female, in all of its aspects and wonders.

Most of the men that I have known have not set very good examples for me to want to be like them. They have been egotistical, arrogant, narcissistic, argumentative, and cruel. Sure, some of them made great lovers in the beginning, but they always ended up showing me their true nature. Some within hours. Others it took months, even years. I know there are good men out there. My father is such a man. I much prefer his qualities. He is quiet, selfless, loving and compassionate.

But okay, I will play this what-if game. I have suddenly awakened as a male. The first thing I will notice is that dangling thing between my legs and my lack of breasts. Will I suddenly have an over-abundance of sexual urges? Probably. Most men I’ve known in the past had such urges. I am sure I will be more ME-Centered too. *I* want sex. *I* need sex. *I* must have it! I am not saying that women don’t have those urges, we are just taught that such urges are wrong and we should want to please our partners. We are less ME-Centered and more WE-Centered. My thoughts would probably be in this order:

  • sex
  • money
  • cars
  • sports
  • toys and gadgets
  • friends
  • pets
  • gf/wives
  • family

Don’t believe me? Take a poll of a LOT of men and this will be the biggest result. I’ve seen these kinds of polls before.

That’s a lot of ME-Stuff and very little YOU or WE-Stuff. I am not sure I could live that kind of life. Now, I am not saying all men are this way. Believe me, I know there are kind, considerate, and giving men out there. Unfortunately, I haven’t found them.

How about you, dear readers? Ever wanted to step into the opposite sex’s shoes? Share with me in comments.

 

2 Comments
  1. Nuh, happy being a woman! Having to shave every day would suck 😦

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Write Orange Daily

script written through a tangerine dream

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

