Skip to content

366 Days of Writing Prompts: Day 61

March 1, 2016

Back to the future

A service has been invented through which you can send
messages to people in the future. To whom would you send
something, and what would you write?

I would probably send a message to my great-niece, Autumn, on her 21st birthday. She is probably the closest to being similar to me in most ways than anyone else in my family. We are both Geminis and there is a certain amount of understanding that comes between two Geminis that no other signs really have (imho).

I would tell her that there is a safety deposit box filled with my notebooks, diaries, and works of poetry and literature. I would tell her that she is now the keeper of these things and encourage her to carry on my monumental tasks of writing and gaining wisdom. I would give her the directions to find the key and where the box is located. It would be a mini-treasure hunt for her, which I know she would delight in. Inside the box would also be my collection of crystals and stones. She loves these already, so I know she would take good care of them for me.

I have no children of my own and I don’t know of anyone else who would be even remotely interested in my literary works. Now I just need to complete those binders with all of my work. Another project for another time.

How about you? Who would you send a message to in the future? What would you tell them? Share your thoughts with me in comments.

2 Comments
  1. What a treasure that would be πŸ™‚

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Write Orange Daily

script written through a tangerine dream

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

