Skip to content

We Are One, Afterall

January 26, 2016

for JusJoJanOneness

Warning: This post is spiritual in nature and represents only my personal beliefs. It is not my intention to offend any religious sect or atheists out there in the WP community.


 

I was raised Southern Baptist until my mid-teens. In my late teens, I became a Mormon for a few years. The entire time that I was a Christian, I couldn’t understand why there were so many Christian sects and why they all disagreed with one another. I held this belief that if there was One God and One Christ, then shouldn’t there be only One Church?

In my youth, I didn’t know that other religions even existed. When I discovered other monotheistic religions in college, I still couldn’t make sense of things. Christianity, Judaism and Islam all professed to believe in the same One God, the God of Abraham and yet they all fought constantly. And then I discovered Paganism with their many Gods and Goddesses, and Hinduism with the belief in many Gods. And then there was Buddhism and Taoism, with no Gods but strictly held tenants or philosophies on life. Religion just didn’t make a whole lot of sense to me. Then again, neither did Atheism which believes in no Gods and no strict philosophy. You could say, I had a serious crisis of faith by the time I reached twenty-five.

Throughout all of my research into various religions, philosophies and spiritual paths, I was committed to the belief in Oneness. I figured it this way: we are all humans, we all bleed red when cut, and we are all here on this one planet. That’s a whole lot of Oneness. With this knowledge under my belt, I have tried to go through life seeking the Oneness in everyone. I try to see people as spiritual beings first and foremost, then as humans. I do my best not to see color, nationality, race, or religion.

I like to think of myself as a tolerant person. I don’t discriminate. I try not to judge anyone by their outer appearance. And I detest racism, bigotry, and prejudice. I would rather embrace and love everyone. I try to find the common in everyone instead of what separates us.

I don’t really believe in some God in the sky anymore. I do believe that there is a Cosmic Consciousness and we are all apart of it. In fact, we are all made of star dust. It is in our DNA. As such, we are all ONE. I truly believe that if we all stopped seeing ourselves as separate and instead embraced the Oneness of us all, we would truly find peace here on Earth.


 

If you’d like to join in with the JusJoJan, see the rules here

jjj-2016

4 Comments
  1. Indeed we are One 🙂

  2. In fact, we are all made of star dust.
    “Maybe that’s we what we need, to feel the link within each of us to the ‘infinite cosmos’, the same DNA that ties our ancestors to our great-great-grandchildren. So that we feel and understand that each death we cause, each act of hatred, each slur, deprivation is against our mothers, brothers, sisters, nieces, cousins. So that we are, as you say ONE.,” she wrote.

    • I love the way you think, and indeed agree with everything you’ve written 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and your lovely comment 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

