Skip to content

365 Days of Writing Prompts: Day 6

January 6, 2016

My favorite

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your
favorite person? Tell us about it.

I moved away from her in 2005. We stayed in contact for a couple of years after that, but then the phone calls, emails, and occasional letters stopped. By the time I returned to the same area in 2014, she’d already moved away.  I’ve continued to emailed her on her birthday and Christmas each year for the past 10 years with the hopes of renewing our friendship, but any word from her has been sporadic at best.

Sometimes, you need to let some people go, no matter how much you love them, how much you will miss them, or how important they were in your life. Sometimes, the heart just needs to fully heal and that can only be done by letting go. As such, 2016 is the year of letting her go.

6 Comments
  1. I know how difficult that is. Letting go of someone who has been a special part of your life. Especially when you try to keep that spark alive. I’m sorry you have had to let go of love. So sad.
    But, sometimes there are surprises. Someone I let go off years ago is now back in my life. To my surprise, and to my joy.

    • Yes, it is quite difficult.. but necessary. I am so happy for you finding the one yet let go back again. Enjoy and cherish your new moments together 🙂

  2. I feel your pain, and I agree. My favorite person was my former best friend. Through my time in college and his, through my time in the military and his, we stayed in touch. Only now, when he lives not an hour from me, does my best friend really seem distant. It’s sad, because I’ve never met his two children, despite many emails, texts, and phone calls requesting to meet. I think that most of it has to do with his wife, and his family agrees, but there’s nothing I can do to change the situation if he doesn’t make an effort. I’m sorry to say that I think you’re best to just let her go. Holding on is too painful.

    • Thank you, Megan… and I am sorry you are having to go through similar circumstances… best of luck to you

  3. Thank you 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My Article Read (1-10-2016) | My Daily Musing

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Write Orange Daily

script written through a tangerine dream

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself!!!

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

