Skip to content

30 Day Blog Challenge — Day Twenty-Four

April 24, 2015

My Favorite Movies

I’ve been anxiously awaiting this prompt all month! I am passionate about a few set movies and they have special meaning to me. I watch them every year on my birthday. They are as follows, and in the order that I watch them:

The Breakfast Club–I never tire of this movie. It represents everything I remember from HS and it is a fantastic way to begin my birthday morning.

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off–another great favorite! This one always makes me smile and laugh.

Pretty Woman–Julia Roberts and Richard Gere, two of my favorite actors together in one of the great classics of the early 90s.

Interview With a Vampire–I love a good vampire movie and this is one of the best!

Jane Eyre–the 2006 PBS miniseries version. Ruth Wilson and Toby Stephens come together to produce one of the best renditions of my favorite novel!

Dr Zhivago–this has been a favorite movie since I was a child and fueled my love of everything Russian.

Wuthering Heights–the 1992 version. The charisma between Juliette Binoche (Cathy) and Ralph Fiennes (Heathcliff) in this version is outstanding. The two were made for one another!

Eat, Pray, Love–this is a more recent addition to my fave birthday movies. Julia Roberts does an outstanding job in this. I am attracted to the spiritual nature of this movie.

As for other movies that I like…

The Bourne movies
The Matrix trilogy
The Lord of the Rings trilogy
Harry Potter movies
Iron Man movies
The Batman movies, especially the ones with Michael Keaton and Christian Bale
The new Star Trek movies with Chris Pine (he fascinates the hell out of me!)

Anything with Richard Gere in it, seriously!
Anything with Johnny Depp
Anything with Robert Downey Jr
Anything with Julia Roberts
Anything with Sandra Bullock
Anything with Tom Cruise
Anything with Angelina Jolie
Anything with Brad Pitt
Anything with George Clooney (is it just me or does he remind you of Gary Grant?)

I also enjoy movies with John Cusack… I don’t think he gets enough credit for being a great actor

My latest obsessions are Scarlett Johansson–I am learning to enjoy her as a serious actress and Benedict Cumberbatch–what a fascinating man!

7 Comments
  1. I love Sandra Bullock she was great in The Heat and great in Gravity to carry that movie. I was never so happy to see her get an Oscar. I love Batman and hope Michael Keaton wins an Oscar one day. He’s made a huge comeback.

    • Yes, they are both quite good actors, well deserving of Oscars

      • you watching The Oscars tonight. Leonardo better win tonight. I was disappointed Stalone didn’t win. But I wanted Keaton to have been nominated in that category or Kurt Rusell. Too bad those two weren’t in there.

      • No, I stopped watching the Oscars because of how often they fail to nominate amazing people of color deserving of Oscars.

      • That’s true it was a disgrace Will Smith didn’t get nominated this year.

      • *nods* they’ve shunned so many, too often for my taste.

      • I am glad Jamie Foxx got the oscar. I would like to see Chris Rock get a good part he could win an Oscar

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

menfittness

fittness, Men Fittness,

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

