Skip to content

SoCS January 3/15 — to a T

January 3, 2015

SoCS2015

Time has been on my mind a lot lately, mainly because I know I waste it… a lot. There is so much I want to accomplish, now that I have all of this time on my hands and yet, I spend most of my time wasted on Facebook or doing nothing in particular, like sleeping. Okay, so sleeping isn’t really a waste of time, especially for me with all of my aches and health issues, but still, nothing is getting done… no poetry or short fiction written, no submissions, no organizing into binders…

I am making a new commitment to myself to use my Time more wisely. Part of that commitment is to blog more often, with prompts or poetry that I want to share… time well spent on projects of all artistic manners. Perhaps I may even crochet some this year or paint if the notion strikes me.

I need to look at Time as a valuable commodity. I am a valuable commodity and whatever I choose to spend my Time on should be equally valuable. It is time to make Time work in my favor. This is my year to shine!

5 Comments
  1. you seem to have your days scheduled great. For me with my writing I earn the breaks because I get too tired. with me when I write some days its hard to stop. I can write all day but I should structure it more. Because the next day off I could get depressed not having a balanced day.

    • Thanks, Dan… I am more structured this year than last. I ended up getting very little accomplished in 2015. My science fiction novella was my own real contribution. This year… I plan on many many great things and have it all scheduled out so I do not forget any of it and can get it all done. A little structure is good for a writer.. at least it is for me.. otherwise, I would spend too much time doing anything but creating 🙂

  2. An excellent personal commitment. One I should make to myself!

  3. Good luck with your resolve, I hope you do achieve what you set out to do. Best wishes.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

Healing Morning

My everyday approach to spirituality.

KARMA WAVES CONSCIOUS LIVING

CONSCIOUS LIVING THROUGH HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

Keto Captain Blog

Your daily dose of healthy information

The Word Faucet

Welcome to my world where words flow freely

The_Unknown_Girl

Less Words,More Feelings...!!!

Project 642

Writing to find the Answer

Silicon Valley Girl

The Life and Times of a Gen-Xer

The Novel I'll Never Write

My attempt to make sense of the world through a random combination of letters & punctuation.

A Whistling Caravan

Write not to impress others,but to express yourself and inspire others!!!™

The Urban Mile

NYC Running & More

Business and Book

A Blog About the Book Industry and Relevant Business Issues

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

A Strong Life: People Enhancing People

Will talk about what I'm passionate about: health & wellness, parenting, being an entrepreneur, etc.

Confusium

trying to make sense in a world that no longer makes sense to me

